Owen Square, Walmer, Deal
Kent CT14 7TL

See on

01304 372486


The Downs Church of England Primary School

Who's who at The Downs CEP School?

Ms N Luxford Headteacher, CW lead, DSL
Mrs K Ewins Deputy Headteacher, RE lead, DSL
Mrs N Barnes SENco, DSL
Miss G Peerman Class teacher, Key stage lead, statutory assessment lead, music lead
Mrs G Allcock Class teacher, Key stage lead, ECT mentor, writing lead
Mrs J Tysoe Pastoral Lead, DSL
Mr M Turner Safeguarding Officer, DSL
Mrs K Soules

Class Teacher, reading and phonics lead

Mrs H Chantler Class Teacher, science lead
Mrs K Glanville Class teacher, history lead
Miss M Hollis Class Teacher, geography lead
Miss A Gasking Class Teacher, PSHE lead
Miss R Graham Class Teacher, art lead
Miss L McKenna Class Teacher, RE lead
Mr A Thrower Class Teacher, Maths lead
Mrs K Blackwell Class Teacher, DT lead
Mrs P Ridall Class Teacher
Mrs S Culver Class teacher, PE lead
Mrs C Underdown

Teacher, recovery tutor, computing lead

Mrs T Oram Class Teacher, maths lead
Mrs L Read Class teacher, languages (French) lead
Mr P Bowles Caretaker

School Office

Mrs D Osborn


Mrs C Bateman


Teaching Assistants

Miss P Hardwick

Miss J Park                           Mrs J Chambers                 Miss R Baugh

Miss L Bourner

Mrs K Ford                             Mrs L Fordham                  Miss J Jones

Miss M Shaw-Sales

Mrs J Wells                            Mrs A Jones                        Mrs Y Crews

Miss K Davis

Miss A Morris                        Mrs C Neary                       Mrs C Beasley

Mrs T Newton

Mrs K Nicholas                     Miss E Willis                        Mrs K McLemon

Miss K Mudhar

Mrs E Ellis                             Mr A Woosey                                    

Mrs F Hickton

SEMH Leader

Midday Meals Supervisors

Mr C Wooding

Miss P Marshall

Mrs P Goodwin

Mrs J Tsangarides                

Miss S Milne

Miss S Jones                           

Miss N Dawkins

Miss S Hall

Mrs L Bailey

Breakfast and After School Club Supervisors

Miss A Borg - Lead

Mrs K Nicholas                      Mrs J Wells

Mrs C Neary


Miss Anna Colin Chair of Governors
Rev. Canon Seth Cooper Vice Chair of Governors

Ms N Luxford

Mr T Ellender

Mr R Warden

Mr A Thrower

Mrs A DeCicco

Mrs M Patel

Mrs S Mitchell


More information about our Governing Body can be found on the 'Governors' page. 

Governing body

All our staff and volunteer helpers are subject to a full Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) check before they can undertake any activities with our children.